top of page

“Staying True to the Mission. 

Building on a Solid Foundation.”

The Ebony Bobcat Network fulfills the tenets of its mission statement with affiliates operating in the following cities representing alumni across the country and internationally as well:

–  Akron/Canton

–  Chicago

–  Cincinnati/Dayton

–  Cleveland

–  Columbus

–  Washington DC



EBN Akron

In February 2020, the president of Ohio University and founding members of EBN launched the Akron/Canton affiliate.  EBN Akron/Canton is dedicated to fulfilling the EBN mission in our community.  


EBN Chicago

EBN Chicago became an affiliate in the Fall of 2017.  We have met with alumni in Greater Chicago to inspire interest and continue to engage Chicago Bobcats.  


EBN Cincinnati/Dayton

EBN-Cincinnati/Dayton was established in the Fall of 2015.  As one of its first and signature events, the group instituted EBN Connects to connect students, prospective students and their parents to alumni that are Ebony Bobcats.  


EBN Cleveland

EBN Cleveland, the charter affiliate, was organized in 2010 to honor the contributions of preceding and present generations of persons of color who attended or are attending Ohio University.


EBN Columbus

Established in 2014, Ebony Bobcat Network Columbus is an affiliate of the OHIO Ebony Bobcat Network. Consisting of Black alumni from Ohio University, we are a network striving to connect Bobcats of color across the globe. 


EBN Washington DC

The Ohio University Ebony Bobcat Network Washington, DC affiliate began operation in 2018 supporting OU alumni and friends in DC, Maryland, and Virginia (The DMV).

EBN National Board

The governance of the Ebony Bobcat Network rests in a National Board consisting of representatives from the affiliates.


Valerie Biggs-Hill, President


Damon Scott, Vice President


Alyssa Green, Secretary

Dwight Warner. National Treasurer


LaWanna (McKinley) White, Past President


Tracy Carter, President
Akron/Canton Affiliate


Lynn Charles, President
Cleveland Affiliate

Clarence Harris, President
Chicago Affiliate


Traylene Hines, President
Columbus Affiliate


Reynell Frazier, President
Cincinnati/Dayton Affiliate

George Wilson, President
Washington DC Affiliate

bottom of page